If you have never stared off into the distance, then your life is not complete.

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Asking A Guy Out

    More and more these days it has become common for girls to ask guys out.  Its a new time, girls are more powerful, being treated like equals more and more everyday.  Even though I am a women and I do believe women should have the same benefits in life as men, I don't think girls should ask guys out.  Over the decades guys have always asked out girls, evaluation has made the male brain understand on instinct that the man should go after what he wants, and when he gets it, it gives him satisfaction. They like and need the chase. Evaluation is slow, as we all know because none of us can remember our ancestors being monkeys or cave people.  Since evaluation works so slow, the male mind still understands the man being the one to ask out the girl.  Some of my best friends are guys and I have had to help them out of jams when it came to girls on more then one occasion.  All the psycho girls, had asked them out.  And this is where I started to develop my theory.
    I know that not everyone is the same, not all girls that ask out guys are crazy, more on that later, but the thing that not many people understand is there are things called rules and exceptions, this is what dating is all about.  To be successful you need to understand the rule and not pay to much attention to the exception.
  The rule in this particular situation is, guy asks out the girl.  It does seem old fashion but lets face it, old fashion is in right now, and take a look at old couples most of them seem in love still and they did everything the old fashion way, maybe we should be taking some notes.  Like I said before guys ask out the girl, if a guy likes you, and I mean really likes you he will ask you out, the whole "oh he didn't understand my flirting  or "I am a strong successful women, I can ask out a man" or even the one that might be my favorite. "He's shy."  These are all excuses, not explanations.
    When a girl asks out a guy, she feels like she now has the power.  The guy thinks he has the power since the girl was desperate enough to ask him out, and that is where the situation gets sticky, and evaluation starts showing through.  All guys have to feel like they have the power in a relationship, they may not, but to maintain a healthy relationship he needs to feel like the bread winner.  If the women starts to win the bread, where does that leave the man?
  Although it might be tempting to be the one to ask out the guy, it just can't be done, maybe in 1,000 years when humans no longer have pinky toes will evaluation let women ask out men, but not now.  Upon writing this I asked my brothers and my close guy friends what they thought of girls asking them out?
a lot of them didn't see the problem, they were the ones who have never been asked out by a girl. The others told me what they really thought.  They all had the characteristics in common, needy, demanding, clingy, desperate, and above all a feminist bitch.
   Although it might seem nice to be powerful and to ask out a guy, don't.  If he really likes you, he will ask you out.  If he doesn't ask you out, it means he doesn't like you.  People these days try to hard to make things happen, to make their own happily ever afters, and that's fine.  We all want a happily ever after, but you need to understand that to have a successful relationship, you need to let things happen, it takes two to tango, the guy needs to have some say in what happens too.  So just let it happen, and if he doesn't ask you out, don't worry its not the end of the world.  It just means he doesn't like you, why would you want to corner a guy into going on a date with you if he doesn't like you?  Just pack it up and move on, because you can meet Mr. Right around any corner.

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Thanksgiving Can Bring Out the Worst in People.

  I am not one for confrontation  there are only a few people in this world I actually hate.  My best guy friends ex-girlfriend who moved states after they lost their virginity to each other, never telling him, making him super depressed and suicide for months.  I also dislike the given people, the people everyone dislikes, Sarah Palin, Paris Hilton, Cowboy fans.  The person I dislike the most, the most evil, unmannerly person I have every met before, the recreation of Satan, my brothers girlfriend.  I like everyone, well I at least give everyone a chance.  I am never rude to someone, until they are rude to me, and do many things that hurt me. As you can see, I try to be nice as possible to limit the amount of fights I get into, but when it comes to my brothers girlfriend, gloves are off, I am ready to go to jail for stabbing her in the neck with a fork, a nice bent, rusty fork.  I think my brother knows no one in my family likes her, I mean we make it pretty obvious, and well, he has met her.  Everyone knows she is stupid, slutty, has no manners, gets drunk way to much for someone who is 23 and has been drinking way before her 21st birthday.  So when he told us he invited her to Thanksgiving dinner, I was to say the least pissed.  I told my mom I didn't want to go to Thanksgiving dinner.  I told her I was happy just having the left overs late that night, eating cold turkey with the crack of the refrigerator as my only light.  Naturally she was upset, and was pissed I would let her get to me.  Then she through out the big one, the one all mothers give out to make their kids feel horrible.
 "You need to think of your brothers happiness."
Once these words came into my ears I yelled back "HE NEEDS TO THINK OF OUR HAPPINESS!"
Of course this isn't the best thing to yell in a crowded grocery store days before Thanksgiving.  But once I yelled it, I didn't care that the old lady squeezing melons was looking at me.  Or the short stock boy I used to go to school with gave me a puzzled look.  I was right!
      Once I got home I really had a chance to cool down, and thought about it again, and I was right.  If a person loves you, sure you should try to make an effort to like the person they are "in love with" but they also need to understand that if you don't like them, don't have them constantly over at the house, don't let them "sleep" over when you share walls with your younger brother and sister.  Most of all don't invite them to a holiday that is spent with hours at a table together.  Of course I caved in and had dinner today with my family and Satan.   My mom gets me every time with the crying and the " I just don't know what to do." sniffles.  The entire time I sat at the table I didn't look at her once, I didn't look at her when she said there wasn't enough stuffing, that my brother was fat for being at the table first, or rolling her eyes when my dad told us a story about him and my moms wedding.  What I thought about while I sat at the table clenching my fork until my knuckles turned white was, if she ever marry's my brother, I will not go to the wedding.
   This is something else I learned about dating if your family doesn't like some, they aren't right for you.  I can't say it for every ones family, some families don't get along, some have different views, but if you are close to your family, get along and love one another, they really do know what is best for you.  That's why before I ever get serious with a boy I am going to bring him home and have him meet my family, and if they don't like him, then I'll have to end it.  Even of you think your family doesn't understand the person you are dating.  Even if you think they are different around you, they really care about you, they are good for you, just know they aren't.  Why would your family want anything bad for you?  They just want you to be happy, and for you to be with a person that will stand by you, someone who cares and loves you, who is good for you.  I always tell my mom if I ever meet a guy I'm not going to date him if they don't like him, she always says sure, we'll see.  Just because she said that, I will bring every guy home for them to meet.  But if ever comes down to everyone likes him but my brother I will still date him, and I'll tell my brother I don't care what he thinks, because his taste obviously sucks, and then I will punch his girlfriend in her saggy boobs, at least that's how it goes in my dreams.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

The Awkward Moment When The Guy You Like Thinks Your Taken

      A few years back my best friend gave me a necklace.  It had flowers and hearts on it, and when you open it it reads " Girlfriends are the family we pick for ourselves."  She gave it to me for being such a great friend. I mentioned how it was actually supposed to be for a boyfriend to give to his girlfriend, she didn't think it did at all.  I felt bad not wearing it because it was real silver, she spent a lot of money on it, and she was so happy when she gave it to me.  So I wore it, what do I care, it was in small letters anyway so you would have to be close to even read it, plus it was covered by another layer of silver.
       Now that you know the back story lets fast forward to today.  The guy I like is in my cooking class, and since we sat next to each other we got paired into the same group.  There are two girls and two guys in every group.  Me and Zack, the guy I like, usually get along so we decided to make the cookie dough and let the other members in our group to do the cookie cutting and decorating.  While we were rolling out the dough he kept throwing flour at me, I pushed him away and he saw my necklace.  The cover plate of the necklace must have moved because he saw the words.
he asked "What does your necklace say?"
oh crap.....
" oh, um it says girlfriends are the family we pick for ourselves"
"oh, that's cool..... its crazy they can fit all those words on a small necklace, right? haha"
"um, yeah I guess, that is pretty crazy."

    That is when he packed off and was distant the rest of class.  So just so it doesn't happen to you, don't wear things, or say things that make it seem like you're taken, because the good guys that may like you will back off. So once again I found another way to mess things up.  I still will wear the necklace, I grew to like it too much, and now that my best friend has moved away its one of the only things I have left of her.  Now I have to do damage control, I should have told him right then and there but I didn't want it to seem like I liked him, but now I feel like its to late to say anything, so I'll just let it go, and see what happens.
This is what the necklace looks like.


Has anyone else had this happen to them? Liked someone who thought you were taken?

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Online Dating

   I tried an experiment for two months about online dating.  And by experiment of course I mean I was bored and I found a free dating app on my iPod.  So I created my profile and got a lot of messages, of course all ugly old guys.  So I made another profile with all the exact same information but changed my picture, not a lot, not a different person, just me with red hair.  I got SO MANY emails from guys, cute. young guys I may add.  The part of Arizona I live in is small so some of the guys I went to high school with, which was a laugh but anyway I was shocked at how hair color changed the entire thing.  They like how awesome my personality was, of course, but then I really looked into it because a lot of guys were pointing it out.  I looked over my chat history with each person and none of them really had gotten to know me yet it was all small talk....Then I realized it was a foul proof plan for guys to compliment a girl, I mean the whole "your beautiful" "you look like an angel" stuff has gotten old and what girl is going to deny they have a great personality? That's a great trait, and it makes it seem like they like you for you not because you put on a water bra.  Which I have never done, but it is on my bucket list.  I found of course deleted the account about a week ago since some guys were getting really attached and wanted to meet and I didn't want it to become like the movie "Catfish".

The last thing I want to mention is the lesson I learned from the book "He's Just Not That Into You."  I decided to give the book a chance since I didn't care for the movie.  It really helped me with my advice giving skills.  By the way I am this friend:
But I am single by choice, not be default. ( I have really high standards)  Anyway whenever my friends come to me for advice now I look back at this book, the moral of the book is if you have a question mark over if a guy likes you or not just go with he doesn't.  To me its a win win, either he doesn't and you braced yourself for it or he does like you and it made your day.  But just remember the rule of thumb if a guy likes you, he will let you know, don't worry he might be shy, he might just not like you, either way if he cares about you enough he will find a way to create the fairy tale.

If you every need help, advice, or an opinion just asked.  I would be more then happy to answer it for you.  Not because I think I am the master at relationships, or have enough experience to solve every love problem ever its just, I like helping people out with this kind of stuff, and maybe I can't help you, but someone else might read your comment and help out.  I would like to view this blog as a support group in a way. So don't be shy. :)

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

High School Never Ends

Having just graduated high school a few months back I think it is finally hitting me how many choices I have to make to stir my life in the direction I want, it's scary to think about what exactly I will do for a living, what classes I will take in college, I held off dating in high school but now that I'm finally free I just wonder if I'm ready to date someone, am I ready? Am I just scared? It's hard to say but I didn't want to date in high school because no guy really understood me and they are way to shallow for my taste, but everyone says high school never ends, but what parts exactly go on forever? That's the question that will float in my brain for a long time to come, I just hope one day I' ll be able to answer it.

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Not Including Today = 17 Days Away

Prom is only 17 days away, not like I'm counting or anything.... Everyday I'm reminded about it, girls are getting asked out in super cute ways left and right.  Ever since I was young and saw my cousin get asked out to prom by thousands of twinkly lights on the roof of her neighbors house spelling out that so important question that is asked with only one word, Prom? She had the fairy tale, she grew up next to her neighbor all her life, a boy named Derek, ever since they were little they couldn't be apart, I was always young when they where friends and got so confused  and thinking he was my cousin since he came to Thanksgiving every year.  Anyway they could never be separated, best of friends, until their senior year rolled around, it was pretty obvious when I got older that Derek was in love with my cousin and she felt the same way, but both were to shy to act.  I still remember that Wednesday all those years ago when he came by my house asking my parents for any spare lights, he let me in on his plan and asked if I wanted to help, he was always so nice even though he was like 10 years older than me, never treated me like a little kid. On Thursday right after school I went over and helped him with the lights, untangling and checking the bulbs, little kid type work. My aunt had my cousin out of the house all day and covered all the windows when they got home so it would be a total surprised Friday night.  Friday finally came and all my relatives crammed inside the house waiting to see her reaction.  Derek took her to her favorite Greek restaurant  then gave her a ride  home.  When they pulled into the cul-de-sac my dad turned on the lights.  Little balls of magic spelling out those four important letters.  She covered her mouth in shock and gave him a huge. From that night on they would never be just friends.  They went off to college holding each other close and got married the summer after they graduated. They just had a baby girl not to long ago, it was such a fairytale to me when I was little, and still is.
I always wanted to get asked like that, I think every girl does. Getting your attractive best friend to confess his love to you and living happily ever after. But I never had a friend like that, I never had a friend all my life let alone a friend who was a boy for all my life.  Prom is, like I said, 17 days away and every time I see a girl get asked out in a cute way and her dreams coming true I'm so happy for her I really am, I'm not one to get jealous when someone else finds love and I'm still in the search. But every time I see it I always think of Derek and the smile he had on his face all through the five hours of tedious light stringing. I want someone to care enough to put that much effort into asking me, but I cant even think of anyone I would want to do that for me. I don't like anyone in school right now, none of my guy friends are the kind I want to go to prom with. There nice, not all of them are as easy on the eyes as others, but we just don't have that kind of relationship. Going with any of them would split my guy friends into a group of two, the ones who liked me before we went would just try harder to get me to date them, and the others that don't really have feelings for me would just assume that I had feelings for them and that's why I asked them to go with me. At this point I need a nobody, someone I don't know and who doesn't know me, someone random who doesn't go to my school, but isn't a total creeper. Just some random guy I wouldn't worry about flirting with because if it didn't work out I wouldn't have to worry about seeing him in the hallways, just someone to make the night fun and to make me laugh. That really is the only kind of guy I want to go to my Senior prom with, a nobody, and if I can't (which I most likely wont) I think I will just go alone, with a group of my girlfriends, who know how to make me laugh and wouldn't care about acting stupid next to me.

Sunday, April 1, 2012

An Affair To Remember....

           Where I live they have this thing called the Cinderella Affair.  This event is held every year around prom, its the orphanage of prom dresses.  Girls all over the District go there in search of a dream dress. Whats so nice about this event is that you go in get a free dress, shoes, and accessories. My friends and I went in hopes we could find a free dream dress. Last year I went I found a dress I wasn't so crazy about but this year I found a dress I like a lot. But I didn't feel like it was a prom dress. The event was on Friday and I choose this dress.

     On Saturday I decided I wanted to spend the entire day in the dress, just wear it around the house for a little bit, dance around in it and just feel how different it was. I never dreamed I would get a dress that had beige and black fabric over lapping, black, dark colors are just not really me. Navy blue is the darkest I like in a formal dress.The flower print, just seemed like a no. But for some reason when I tried it on it was different, and I couldn't tell if it was a good thing or not. Like I said on Saturday I wore the dress, I put it on and took it off wearing it for about five minutes at a time. Everyone in my family loved it but I still felt weird. I went back to my room and sat on the floor in my prom dress just looking at my reflection in my full length mirror. For some reason it just clicked in my head, I watched Sleeping Beauty and for some reason the peasant dress she wears in the middle of the movie reminded me of my dress. They are extremely different I know but for some reason I just felt they were the same. At that moment wearing a dress my favorite Disney princess wore I fell in love.

I think its the fact that this dress has beige and black on it the same as my dress. just the colors make it click in my mind for some reason.


** On my Prom Possibilities page I have a bunch more pictures of the dress, just scroll to the bottom of the page. :)**


Sunday, March 18, 2012

A Quote That Makes So Much Sense

"Sometimes its better when things aren't perfect, because then you know they were real."

I read this is a book the other day and I just stopped and looked at it, reading it over and over again, it makes so much sense, and I love it.  Really keeps you positive! :)

Friday, March 16, 2012

Prom is coming.....

The final dance of High School is approaching fast, and my school has decided to have it in April when all normal schools will be celebrating  this fine event in May. Next Wednesday it will officially be a month away from Prom, you guessed it Prom is April 21. I'm not complaining about Prom I mean I went to Prom last year and had a blast but this year I'll have a few more hurtles to jump. I have to top last years dress that I loved!
The venue has to be better then last years, come on a museum that has a bunch of  interactive science stuff, hard to beat. Maybe a date this year since last year I got set up at dinner totally blind sided, and the dude was ugly so total bummer. To top it all off my best friend Nikki, surprise surprise, is unable to come down for Prom, Coronation flash backs.  Me and Katie are going to make this dance count, last dance we'll ever attend.  Who knows when the next time I'll get to dress up in a fancy dress and dance with my people and make fun of and gossip about the "popular girls". I'm excited but also nervous picking out a dress, hair style, shoes, make-up, group your going with, and finding a guy you want to be by your side ready for slow dances is a lot of work for a girl who can never make decisions or commit to anything all in one month time.

Friday, February 24, 2012

Michael

It’s about two weeks from Coronation and Katie still can’t stop talking about Michael, the guy she met on Coronation night and danced with. I remember what he looked like because we were around the same height, her being about 5’4 and him being 6’0 it must have been hard to see him on the dark dance floor.  The Monday after the dance we spent all of lunch debating if she should send him a Valentine. Our school has a fundraiser to deliver bottles of Crush soda to your crush and she thought it would be a cute idea to give him one with her number on it, and see if he felt the same way as her.  I was so proud of her, she never did anything like that before and I was all on board because you know you have to put yourself out there sometimes, and it wasn’t me so why wouldn’t I tell her to go for it? After the crush bottle got delivered she constantly checked her phone asking me if I think he got it, if he might not like her, if he thought it was a joke, oh my gosh was I glad it wasn’t me.  Being in yearbook she has access to any class she wants to take pictures, she also has access to everyone’s schedule.  With a quick text to Matt, the guy who set them up, we had a last name. We found out the bottle was sent to his guitar class, the next day she went in to “take pictures”. She scoped the room, which I imagine couldn’t have been easy if she has no idea what he looked like, she only have the descriptions I gave her. She walked up to the guy that most likely matched the description and was like:
“Hi, do I know you?”
He (I’m assuming trying to play it cool) said “Um maybe, you do look familiar.”
Getting tired of playing this game she said “Oh, Coronation, we danced together right?”
“Oh yeah, that’s right we did.”
“Did you get my crush bottle?”
“Oh that was from you, ok, yeah I did, thanks.”
She was upset he didn’t text her after she put herself out there.  They exchanged a few more words learning she was in yearbook and he was in advanced guitar, the only student in the entire class that was in advanced guitar.
As she retold me the store there wasn’t a sad look on her face the entire time, she was just happy to get to talk to him. Till this day he still hasn’t texted her, and she nonchalantly brings it up every day.  I feel bad for her and she’s getting more anxious as the days go by. Personally I really do hope he texts her, usually I’m very rude about my friends dating someone I’m all for it but when it happens it makes me take a look at my boring love life, something I don’t think anyone likes doing.  She deserves to be happy, and they really did have a good time, I’ll update when something new happens.

Dedicated To: The girls who are brave enough to put their heart out there not knowing what will happen.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

The Night of Coronation

The dance started off to be extremely boring.  The DJ sucked, He would play all these rap songs ( growing up on pop punk like blink 182 you understand my dislike) He morphed the songs so the beat was really loud and the lyrics were really quiet so no one really knew what song it was.  When me and Katie decided our shoes weren’t going to much use standing on the dance floor we walked around.  We got stopped but none other than Eric Pumbo, I don’t have to go into much detail to describe him because his last name describes him perfectly.  Over weight, dandruff all over his shoulders making it look like he just came from a blizzard, breath is horrible, and if he’s appearance wasn’t bad already his personality sucks. It sucks so much in my opinion mostly because he was the number one person who spread rumors about me all of Freshman year, resulting in four boys coming up to me at lunch while I was by my locker saying “Sorry, I don’t think of you in that way.” Two of which I never meet in my entire life.  I always hated Pumbo more than anyone and he decided to ask me to slow dance.  I told him I don’t even hug people and he said we can slow dance from a distance.  I decided if he really wanted to dance I’ll sway slowly were I stood and he can do the same, as I started to sway I notice his hands reach out at me, GROSS! He wanted to hold me while we danced, needless to say I ran as fast as my four inch glittery heels would take me away from that naked mole rat.  As I hid in the bathroom Katie came in looking for me.
 “What’s wrong?” She asked confused
“Pumbo just asked me to dance, Eric Pumbo!”
“EWWW GROSS!”
Thank goodness for friends who understand pain.
Outside the bathroom we ran into Katie’s friend Matt.  He really wanted her to dance with his friend Michael, the poor guy sat all by himself at a table just looking at everyone else having a (I use the term loosely) good time.  Katie really didn’t want to but in my opinion he seemed really nice.  He had light long brown hair, a little scruff of a beard, light blue dress shirt somewhat untucked, and he had emerald green eyes. After a while of convincing, Sara, Another girl in our group I just met that night, went to go ask him to dance in our group. We all dance and had a lot of fun at that point, we found out he was a junior, and liked classic rock music, when the dance ended I told him it was nice meeting him and he said nice meeting you too, to Katie that is, but person doesn’t matter he was polite none the less.
Katie, Sara, Eric (Invited by Katie to get back at me for getting her to dance with Michael.) and I all decided to go to IHOP after the dance.
While we all sat there talking about Michael and how Katie should go for it with him we ate our late night meals and people watched. In the car we dropped off Eric and Katie’s mom drove us all home, me being the first stop we tried are hardest to get all our complaining out about Pumbo being by us almost the entire night as we could while we ate Puppy Chow.

All in all it was a pretty good night. J And I have a feeling that’s not the last we will be seeing of sweet Micheal.

Monday, January 30, 2012

Finally Learned How To Add A Picture :)

             I don't like hugs, I never did and I never will but if this happened, I might just have to give in. :)

Sunday, January 29, 2012

The First Guy I Ever Cried Over

Freshman year of high school I walked down the hall to my final class of the day, English.  I sat down in my assigned seat next to my friend Alan and a bunch of new faces.  I looked back and this guy with short blond hair that was a total tooth pick and turned back to listen to the teacher.  Near the end of class we had to turn in the assignment she gave us, a book scavenger hunt, I couldn't find the last question so I turned around to the toothpick boy and asked him what the answer was.  His fat friend across from him told me "Can't you see were talking here? God."  I just turned around clearly these aren't the kind of class helpers but then the toothpick boy spoke up. "Wow Rick that's so messed up she just asked a question." Two things from his response have stuck with me to this day.
1. Rick you will forever be on my Punch In The Face List and
2. That was one of the nicest things a guy has ever done for me.
  The next week we moved seats and sure enough toothpick sat right in front of me.  Quickly I found out he was a jokester, which is bad because I fall so easy for an attractive face with humor.  He would constantly turn around to talk to me every time the teacher turned her back trying to make me laugh in a class that was so dull.  Soon I found out his name was Wes and he was really sweet.  Since we talked all the time and laughed rumors spread like butter on hot toast that we were dating.  We both had our share but I'm extremely defensive so it was easier for people to get me mad.  After a couple of months I started getting really confused about my feelings, til this day I still don't know if I liked him or I thought I did because everyone said so.  The rest of Freshman year in that English class was pure hell because I told one friend that I thought I liked him and she told everyone in the entire class, including Wes.  Ever since then he never looked at me the same, its not like I really blame him he didn't want to lead on the geeky girl who was madly in love with him, even though I don't think I did!! Every year we some how bumped into each other and it was awkward every time because he tried to be nice but I was still mad that he thought I liked him, I guess I was so mad because I felt like he knew me so well that he should have known that I get confused easily and didn't actually like him.  Fast forward to now, senior year of high school right before the Coronation dance, and one of my "best friends" likes Wes.  I don't want people to think I'm still sour towards him because I don't want to bring up the past anymore but I don't like that she likes him.  Its not because I like him its just because.......I really don't know.  Selena asked him to the dance, and of course he said yes to that pretty Latino face of hers.  But not only that, to top it off there officially dating which is.....great.  Selena will never understand, she never was the kind of friend to really understand feelings but I guess I'll have to slap on my fake Miss. America smile and let them think I'm ok with them dating. I know its impossible to turn back time, but if I could turn the clock back just once I wouldn't replace my moms vase I smashed while moon walking in the sixth grade or fix fights with friends, I would turn it back to that Freshman English class and tell a naive little blond girl to talk it out with her best guy friend, because losing that toothpick will be one of the biggest regrets she'll ever have.

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Coronation

The timeless dance where girls ask boys is finally upon us.  February 11th is the day of the dance and my best friend Alex, keeping to her promise of moving but coming down for all the dances and big events, has canceled.  Hearing this news and not being very shocked I asked my other close friend who has become my "Dance Buddy" if she even really wanted to go anymore since the third musketeer wouldn't be able to make it.  Sure enough being the super school spirited one she is she still wanted to go.  Since it was just going to be the two of us she wanted us to go with school tradition and ask a boy.  It is slim pickings since there is two girls for every one guy. My school doesn't have many attractive guys and the few that are attractive are, of course, taken or they have so much to do they really don’t have a social life.   So the only choice left would be to ask a guy friend. Katie (The Dance Buddy) has about three guys already lined up to ask, I have zero.  I don’t want to ask just anyone, what’s the point of going to a dance that last four hours and being glued to the side of a guy in your English class that you can only stand not to punch for about three minutes?  I really don’t want to have to punch my "date" that would really kill the romance.  Every day at lunch when I and Katie have time to sit and talk I tell her that I don’t want to ask anyone. At the moment she hasn't budged from her proposal, and I really don’t want to be that friend that kills the party.

Friday, January 13, 2012

Study Hall

Everyday when the clock strikes 10:52 my hour of sitting in a freezing quiet room starts, along with it comes boredom and loneliness.  I'm not sitting here typing because I want you to feel sorry for me, honestly if you want to feel bad for someone feel bad for that poor guy who sits in the seat farthest away from everyone who just sits there, seriously every day I look back and there he is, 5'11ish boy, with brown scruffy hair, and not the best fashion sense sitting alone with only his thoughts to entertain him.  I at least have a school laptop to entertain me, if only they didn't block all the fun websites.  At least they didn't block this one.  I used to have study hall with one of my best friends Alex, we would sit in the silent meat locker and talk about the most random of topics.  Subjects would include such things as annoying people, Merlin, crushes, disgusting things she did with boys, and complain about teachers/popular bimbos.  Now she moved to North Dakota, a state I now learned to be full of attractive tall single guys and plenty of jobs (Actually work not the dirty stuff.)  I decided to fill my time I used to spend with her, typing in this blog because I might as well do something that looks productive so the Study Hall Teacher doesn't yell at me for goggling pictures of hot shirtless guys....again.